one woman's journey to wholeness…

Photo by Toni Roberts

Photo by Toni Roberts

The only thing that Life is guaranteed to give us

Is what we need

Not necessarily what we want or believe will complete us

Or make us happy

But always…unfailingly

We are given what we need

   No matter how painful or devastating

   And that applies collectively as well as individually

Photo by Toni Roberts

Photo by Toni Roberts

Isn’t it past Time

People

   For us to open our eyes…look around

Photo by Toni Roberts

Photo by Toni Roberts

   And learn the lessons that Life is so dramatically trying to teach us

Poor

Clueless

   Humans?

Toni Roberts’ Artwork May Be Viewed and Purchased at:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/DesignsbyToniRoberts

http://www.cafepress.com/DaughtersofGaia

http://www.cafepress.com/orishatreasures

http://www.fineartamerica.com/art/all/toni+roberts/all

http://toniroberts.imagekind.com

Comments on: "Another Of Life’s Bitter Pills I’m Being Forced To Swallow…" (7)

  1. […] Another Of Life’s Bitter Pills I’m Being Forced To Swallow… […]

  2. Humans certainly are clueless. I feel at times my words are like a broken record. Perhaps one day a collective awakening will occur. Now that would be nice!!! Great post! ❤

    • Oh, yes! That’s what I live for; my own awakening and that of my sister/fellow humans. It is coming. Slowly. But surely. Perhaps even in our lifetime!

      • OH, Toni, I really hope you are right! I’ve worked so hard and for so long to right the “wrongs”, to show others how to live from the Heart, and to really try to make a difference. If peeps would just get their noses out of their smartphones for one, and begin to realize there are people around them, perhaps that would be a good start ….

        • My experience is teaching me that the only one I can really awaken is myself! So, everyday I sit at the “feet of the Great Mother” and self-examine and self-change. One by one, we shall awaken, starting with the woman in the mirror!

          • All change begins with self to Self. This is why “preaching” does not work. It is the way one lives that speaks a whole lot louder then words do. I’ve lived for example, next to people who do not respect or care for animals right. Through my life I show them how animals deserve to be treated. Yet, no change. So, regardless if I get discouraged, I keep on doing what I do without the preaching. One day who knows they will wake up. (smile) ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

