one woman's journey to wholeness…

Seasons Of My Life…

Photo by Toni Roberts; Washington Square Park Fountain; NYC

Photo by Toni Roberts; Washington Square Park Fountain; NYC

 Summer…

As I move as carefully and gracefully as I can

Through the seasons of my life

I am finding that summer is for indulging my passions

It’s the season for setting free

Inclinations and inhibitions

Hidden below the icy snows of winter

Photo by Toni Roberts; Washington Square Park Fountain; NYC

Photo by Toni Roberts; Washington Square Park Fountain; NYC

Summer…

My season for taking chances

For daring to follow the bold and bodacious beat

Of my carefree heart

Photo by Toni Roberts; Long Island Sound, NYC

Photo by Toni Roberts; Long Island Sound, NYC

 

Summer

My season of freedom from the wears and tears of seasons past

My season of breathing in…and letting go

The season in which I dare

To throw caution to the wind

And fly off to the Heavens

In pursuit of my wild and wanton soul

On its return to

Paradise

Photo by Toni Roberts; Central Park, NYC

Photo by Toni Roberts; Central Park, NYC

 

Summer…

My season for fun!

Comments on: "Seasons Of My Life…" (2)

  1. Thank you, Mercy!

  2. Loved it!!!!!’

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

