one woman's journey to wholeness…

Telling My Story…

Photo by Toni Roberts; "Childhood Memories"

Photo by Toni Roberts; “Childhood Memories”

 

Telling my story

Repeating my tale of woe

To anyone who will listen

Elaborating on what I think and feel about

My tragic story

Photo by Toni Roberts; "Childhood Memories, Two"

Photo by Toni Roberts; “Childhood Memories, Two”

Especially how I feel about it

That’s what keeps my story in place

Photo by Toni Roberts

Photo by Toni Roberts

 

 

When what I really want

Is a new story

Photo by Toni Roberts; Djembe

Photo by Toni Roberts; Djembe

 

One that is filled with

Love

Joy

Peace

Youthful vigor

Harmony

And much abundance!

One in which I fulfill

My purpose in being

And so, today

I do not re-wound myself

Over and over again

With the telling of my story

To anyone who will listen

Instead

I use the energy from my wounds

To heal

 

I shut up

Breathe

Let go of the old story

And let the new one be told

Through me

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

