one woman's journey to wholeness…

river at rest...

river at rest…

Sitting here at my window altar

In the stillness

After the rains…

The river

Dark and shadowy

Un-moving

Reminding me that I cannot push the river…

Make it flow…

Anymore than I can push my life…

“Make it happen”

All of the goals and dreams of glory…

Now in stillness…

Nothing moving…

Like the shadowy river below…

I am at peace…

Master of today…

Letting my life be as it will…

Living my process

With patience and not just

Endurance…

Feeling the exquisite joy of simply sitting here

At my window altar

Watching the river be

Comments on: "Watching The River Be…" (2)

  1. […] Watching The River Be… (toniroberts.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

