one woman's journey to wholeness…

Ode to Oya…

Blow, Wind, Blow

Clear the land

Sweep away the mental debris

Which clogs my mind

Clear away the poisonous thoughts

The lies and other man-made falsehoods

That fill my consciousness

And direct my actions

Free me, Oya!

Transform my being

That I may dance the dance of Prayer with You

Swaying to the Divine Rhythms of Life

Clear the way, Oya!

Make entrance within

So that I may receive

Our fiery Lover, Chango

Who comes in

Riding

Waves

of

Wind

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

