one woman's journey to wholeness…

Today…

cloud gazing...

cloud gazing…

Today

I give the world and its cares to

“God…”

or Whatever it is that holds the

sun and moon and stars

in place…

making sure that they arrive at their appointed places

in Time…

Today

I release the challenges, pain and fears of yesterday

I give them back to That Which Knows

from whence they came and why…

cloud gazing II...

cloud gazing II…

Today

I focus on who and what I am and

why I came…

I focus on emptying my mind of all but the peace

I am experiencing

sitting here at my altar

watching the clouds as they drift slowly across the bluest of skies

shape-shifting

as they roll slowly along their way…

Today

I learn to shape-shift like the clouds above…

adapting…adjusting and re-adjusting…

bending to the winds of Heaven

so as not to break

cloud gazing III...

cloud gazing III…

Today

The clouds teach me

com-pliancy…

resiliency…

how to yield gently to  outside pressure

without losing my beauty…

my peace…

my integrity of being…

Comments on: "Today…" (1)

  1. […] Today… (toniroberts.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

