one woman's journey to wholeness…

My little One…

I am so sorry

I forgot about you

Forgot that you are always with me

that you are a part of me

a self within this Self that I AM

You’ve been feeling frightened…

helpless…

I know…

hey, little girl...i'm here...

Well, no more, my love

I am here and I am strong and courageous

There are no boogeymen  who can get me

I am safe

And I am your protector

I am not your parents, no…

I am nothing like your violent, abusive, alcoholic father

who terrorized you and your brother and your mother

for all of those long, frightening years…

hey, little one...you are safe now...

I am not your abused child-mother

who had not the inner or outer resources

to protect herself…

much less her two violated children

I am strong for I have

the strength of God flowing through

the blood…sinews…soul

of this body-mind

I am courageous because I know…

from living it

that no harm comes to me

when I am consciously cocooned in

GRACE

Come, little one…

walk by my side

Place your hand in mine

and thus we walk together

you and I and  the Christ-Spirit

Who walks by my side

clasping my hand…

At times lifting me up

to carry me over danger

We now have safe passage

you and I

through this

man-created world…

Come, my love…

give me your hand

Be at peace…

I gotcha!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

